SVIN 2015 Meeting

8th Annual Meeting & 3rd Annual Stroke Center Workshop

October 15-18, 2015 | Hyatt Regency Coconut Point | Bonita Springs, FL


View the SVIN 2015 Program below! 

Award Recognition – Congratulations to the Following:

Neurointerventional Pioneering Award: Tudor Jovin, MD, FSVIN
In recognition of your outstanding contributions to training and mentoring of Interventional Neurologists.

Neurologist Pioneering Award: Michael R. Frankel, MD
In recognition of your outstanding contributions to the field of Interventional Neurology. 

Innovation Award: Mayank Goyal, MD, FRCPC
In recognition for your innovation in the field of Interventional Neurology.

Award of Excellence: Andrew Xavier, MD, FSVIN
In recognition of exceptional accomplishments to the Society of Vascular and Interventional Neurology.

Distinguished Service Award: Alex Abou-Chebl, MD, FSVIN
In recognition for your substantial service to the Society of Vascular and Interventional Neurology.

Young Investigator Abstract Award: Sushrut S. Dharmadhikari, MD
Prevalence and Healing Rates of Duplex Detected Carotid Plaque Ulcers

Best Abstract Award: Fawaz Al-Mufti, MD
Admission Neutrophil–Lymphocyte Ratio Predicts Delayed Cerebral Ischemia Following Aneurysmal Subarachnoid Hemorrhage

Congratulations the Following Fellow Travel Grant Awardees:

Norman Ajiboye, MD
Alhamza Al-Bayati, MD
Fawaz Al-Mufti, MD

Sushrut Dharmadhikari, MD
Mohamad Ezzeldin, MD

Vinit Gupta, MD
Vishal Jani, MD
Tareq Kass-Hout, MD

Cynthia L. Kenmuir, MD, PhD
Priyank Khandelwal, MD
Andrey Lima, MD
Laura Markham, MD
Suman Nalluri, MD
Thomas James Oxley, MD
Vijay Mahadev Pandav, MD
Mazen Noufal, MD
Gautam Sachdeva, MD
Tehmina Salahuddin, MD
Sameer Sharma, MBBS
Hazem Shoirah, MD

Yamin Shwe, MD
Nikil Swamy, MD

Wled Wazni, MD


Congratulations the Following SVIN 2015 Pilot Grant Awardees:

Alicia Castonguay, PhD 
Research Project Title: Sub-analysis of the TRACK Registry Database

Randall Edgell, MD, FSVIN
Research Project Title: Vertebral Origin Treatment via Endovascular Techniques Registry (VOTER)



SVIN would like to thank our TOP SUPPORTERS for their generous contribution and support of our meeting!

SVIN would like to thank the following exhibitors:

Stryker Neurovascular | Booth 1
Penumbra, Inc. | Booth 2

Codman Neuro | Booth 3
The Medicines Company | Booth 4
Blockade MedicalBooth 5
ZOLL Medical Corporation | Booth 6
InTouch Health | Booth 7
Toshiba America Medical Systems, Inc. | Booth 8


Endophys Holdings, LLC | Booth 9
Asahi Intecc USA Inc. | Booth 10
Siemens Healthcare | Booth 11
Pulsara | Booth 12
CSL Behring | Booth 13
MicroVention | Booth 14
Medtronic | Booth 15

© 2015 SVIN. All rights reserved.


5841 Cedar Lake Road · Suite 204 | Minneapolis, MN 55416
© 2019 Society of Vascular and Interventional Neurology.
All Rights Reserved. Site by The Lone Designer
Privacy Policy |Terms of Service | Feedback
As a result of GDPR, our Privacy Notice and Terms of Service have been updated to better explain our relationship with you. Please click here to review our Privacy Policies.

If you wish to opt in/out of receiving SVIN communication, please login to your SVIN account and update your Contact Info settings in your Member Profile.